Latest Reviews



Luke has worked as a professional electronic musician for the past 15 years.

He has appeared on over 50 releases on labels like Tigerbeat6, Don’t and Sneaker Social Club. He ran his own imprint, Bonus Round Records and toured extensively around the world, from the Berghain in Berlin, to Glastonbury UK.

Recently, Luke has worked with high profile companies like Ubisoft, HBO, ITV and MTV to provide audio for TV, game and advertisements.

Equally comfortable programming, playing guitar or keys, his Norwich-based studio has access to most standard western instruments, percussion instruments and a plethora of analogue synths, modular gear and drum machines.

‘Grow Up’ – Main Theme by Luke Sanger.

© Ubisoft Reflections



Making Waves With Erbe

Emulating the sound of sea waves, by modulating the decay parameter on Erbe-Verb via a cycling envelope from Maths. Many environmental fx (wind, rain, thunder, waves etc) can be approximated by manipulating a noise source. The Erbe-Verb, with it’s many patch points, is ideal for this type of sound design.


Luke Sanger (2017 – Current)

Duke Slammer (2011 – 2017)

Luke’s Anger (2004 – 2015)

Bebop & Rocksteady (collab with Ben Pest) (2013)